Sunday, 21st Oct, 2018


State Advisory Committee

 Members of West Bengal State Advisory Committee as on 13.06.2017



Sl. No Name and Designation Contact by Designation Member
1. Sri R. N. Sen, Chairperson, WBERC Chairperson Ex-officio
2. Sri Amitava Biswas, Member, WBERC Member -Do-
3. The Secretary, Department of Consumer Affairs, Govt. of West Bengal Member Institutional Consumer
4. The Secretary Department of Commerce & Industry, Govt. of West Bengal Member Institutional Commerce & Industry
5. The Secretary, Department of Labour, Govt. of West Bengal Member Institutional Labour
6. The Secretary Department of Power & NES, Govt. of West Bengal …………………… Member Institutional Power & NES
7. Sri Jitendra Roy, Joint Secretary, Department of Agriculture, Govt. of West Bengal, Estab (Sectt.) Branch, Block-III, 2nd Floor, Writers’ Buildings, Kolkata-700 001 Member Institutional Agriculture
8. Sri Sanjit Biswas, President, ABECA 27A, Dhiren Dhar Sarani, Kolkata-700 012 2237-9908 (O), 2237-9908(F) Member Consumer & Non-Gov. Organisation
9. Sri Rajesh Pandey, CMD, WBSEDCL Member Licensee
10. MD, WBSETCL Member -Do-
11. Sri R. P. Tripathi, Member (Tech.), DVC Member -Do-
12. Sri M. K. Mitra, MD, DPL Member -Do-
13. Sri Aniruddha Basu, Managing Director, CESC . Member -Do-
14. Sri Santanu Basu, IAS, CMD, WBPDCLI Member -DO-
15. Sri R. P. Sasmal, Director(Projects)/Director(Opn.), PGCIL Member Power Transport
16. Sri Sunil Mitra Member Expert
17. Sri Anil Sardana, CEO & MD, Tata Power Member Utility
18. Sri K. K. Sharma, Director (Opn.), NTPC Member Utility
19. Sri A. K. Bandopadhya, Member-Secy, ERPC Member Govt. Body
20. Sri Rakesh Nath Member Expert
21. Sri V. S. Verma Spl. Invitee Expert